Digital Story telling

As I being my search on ways to transform learning using ICT, I was fortunate enough to come across this blog ‘The power of digital story.’ I found it to be a great article that explains the practice of combining narrative with digital contents such as images and audio.
This resource gave me insight into how digital storytelling can empower the learner to express themselves and foster a sense of ‘ownership’ through the engagement of their creation.

you may also like to watch: Create a digital story

Reference

Dillon, B.(2014). The power of Digital Story. Retrieved August 25, 2017, from https://www.edutopia.org/blog/the-power-of-digital-story-bob-dillon

[Image]. What is digital storytelling. Retrieved August 25,2017, from https://www.findlay.edu/blog/PublishingImages/730×469-DigitalStorytelling-Header-FIN.png

You Tube. (2015). Create a digital story Retrieved August 25, 2017, from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKZiXR5qUlQ

3 thoughts on “Digital Story telling

  1. Hi Leanne, I too like the idea of digital storytelling, only difference being I have adopted the idea for students in prep using an called Book Creator. Through this medium young children are introduced to simple storytelling and the features of a story, such as beginning, middle and end as well as title etc. The Youtube video was a great add. All the best for A3 and prac. Cheers Wendy

    Like

  2. Hi, I also really like the concept of digital storytelling. It certainly is a fantastic platform for bringing students’ narrative stories to life! I’m sure students would really love recording their own sounds from resources around them. I can envision a fantastic English lesson here! Thank you for sharing this resource!
    Narelle.

    Like

Leave a comment